ACBob's ZimZam - Blog

Blogs!

2020-01-14 ◦ 1 Minute read

This is a port of an old blog article from a previous website of mine. It does not reflect how I am now, but is ported for completeness sake. Regardless, I have done my best to port it to this website as it was originally intended, which was difficult as I used to write these articles as JSON with html encoding. Yes, I used to preview and edit posts that way.

Hello there intrepid adventurer of the web! Wilkommen to my personal Online Biographical Log on the internet! In this lovely thing, you'll hear about... well... very boaring big dum about me.

To get the broken 'English' out of the way, In this you'll be able to read my opinions on various things, and hear what little i have to say story-wise. To be perfectly honest, i'm not quite sure what to write about, other than the fact i have a blog.

Naturally, there's plenty to improve. For intsance, i still need to make the different theme's interpretation of the blog styling! I also currently store each and every article in one file.

Now only the metadata of the articles is stored.

basically, it's a massive hack-job that suprisingly works.

In essence, what i do is as follows;

  1. Get /articles.json
  2. Rummage through it
  3. Display appropriately.

It's a huge clusterfuck. I need a better system, but as it is, for a client-side 'form request', it's rather good.

Best of travels, -Bob